trump-vs-clinton-slide-1

Politics

I’m a little on edge about this topic. With 6 days to go until the election…I don’t know if I even want to vote. Many Millennials know that every vote counts but with either of these candidates winning, I’m scared. Rumor has it, Canada will be acquiring millions of new citizens after all of this is over.

As a women in this fight, I don’t know where I stand. On one hand, yay for a female candidate to make it to this point. I’m very proud of being a girl for this reason. On the other hand I don’t like the secrets she has kept, and it makes me nervous what else she is hiding. But then you got the sexist pig on the left there. I’m more afraid of being insulted or getting my rights taken away, which we have fought so long for. Also doesn’t help that his temper has been called into question countless times before. So with him having access to that big shiny red button that sets off wars and missiles, makes me nervous as all hell.

The president of this country was known for being intellectual, kind, and rational. I have no idea if either of these candidates follows that path right now. I want to vote on Tuesday, I do, and I probably will. But that doesn’t mean I’m going to be happy about it.

My closing argument: Michelle Obama 2020. That is all.

Leave a Reply

