MTV VMA’s Recap

MTV VMA's Recap

Well folks, it took a while to get this post up here, but as I was purely in shock of the events of yesterday’s show, it is only appropriate that it fully sunk in before I posted my opinions.

Basically, for those of you who didn’t see it, it was not as exciting as one may think. Lady Gaga opened the show, and was amazing as always. Miley Cyrus on the other hand, oh dear god that poor child. She just really wants to prove to the whole world that she is not Hannah Montana anymore. Well mission accomplished Ms. Cyrus, but sadly you went a bit too far. Even Will Smith’s children were frightened by your performance, as was I. I don’t get what happened to you, but grinding with Robin Thicke was not the best idea. Whoever thought that was a good idea was seriously high or drunk when it was presented to the board.

And I know it is live, and therefore mistakes are made but sadly, always showing the reaction of Taylor Swift and Selena Gomez is not what I would call a mistake because of Live television but rather the mistake of the director. We get it dude, you want to have sexual relations with Ms. Swift, but you do not have to keep announcing it to the entire viewing audience of the VMA’s.

I must take a break from all my complaining about the program, to note that it was taking place in Brooklyn, which is great because most of these celebrities have never been to Brooklyn.

But I believe the most memorable moment of the night was seeing ‘NSYNC perform. I was dieing of happiness when they came on stage. I love Justin Timberlake and his show of taking a “back in time” direction was remarkable. He has really shown how far he has come. I do wish however that they had performed longer. 45 seconds is not enough of those gorgeous boys that stole many hearts back in the 90’s.

To read more about this show, please click on the picture above. It will direct you to an article published in the Washington Post.

Leave a Reply

