A new poem for you all

“I’m lost”

It is crazy to think that even sometimes

we lose ourselves

in everyday things,

that you would never expect

would do such things to you.

I was always so well put together

more than anyone else I know.

but when it came to you

it only seemed natural to

lose myself with you.

I got lost in your eyes

lost in the sound of your voice.

I could never quite get it

or rather understand it

but somehow I knew

I could get lost because of you.

I would try to explain it

but no one understood why I

was in love with you of all people.

and even I didn’t know why

but all I knew was

I could get lost with you, by you,

and always for you.

Leave a Reply

